Shortbread

I had a go at making shortbread. Unfortunately it ended up as shortcrumbs. Could have been because I left out an ingredient because we didn’t have it.

My shortbread was less like this:

shortbread three

And more like this:

shortbread-crumbs

Still, it tastes delicious, and nobody else wants to eat it! I have a whole tray of the stuff to myself!

Though I will have to guard it. Grandad actually said to me “Well you’ve learnt from your mistakes, do you want to feed it to the badger?”

(For more information on The Badger look here: https://diaryofasomersetschoolgirl.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/the-badger/)

Bye!

PS Don’t worry I saved the shortbread!

One comment on “Shortbread

  1. mummy says:

    and the badger…

Leave a Reply

