Vengeance should be sweet…

Sorry I didn’t post this yesterday, but here’s what I did:

Today we went to a soft play area. It had one of those massive inflatable slides.

When we first went up, Henry, James and I , we reached the top together, and I uttered the fatal words: “Ladies first.” It was a joke, my idea was that by saying ladies first and pushing the boys down, I would insult them. But then James got back at me by yelling as he slid down: “Ladies first, Gentlemen just before!”

I can take a joke, at first it was funny, but…

Henry refused to stop saying it! 😡 I’m at the top of the slide, he pushes past me: “Ladies first, Gentlemen just before”

I’m walking around, he pushes past me: “Ladies first, Gentlemen just before!”

I’m at the top of the play area, and he sees me (he’s far away from me at the bottom of the slide): “Ladies first Gentlemen just before!”

I’m sitting at a table reading, he runs up to me:  “Ladies first, Gentlemen just before!”

So me and James (Henry said it to him too) plotted an exquisite revenge. Mwa ha ha ha! 😈 This was my plan:

  1. We wait until Henry has given up going up and down the slide for a while.
  2. James goes up and hides behind the partion of the steps and the slide (it’s an inflatable slide, so said partion is very thick.)
  3. I go up the steps and let Henry pass me and he says his annoying catchphrase.
  4. James grabs his arms and forces him to watch as I GO VICTORIOUSLY DOWN THE SLIDE!!!! 😈

This is what actually happened:

  1. We waited until Henry had given up going up and down the slide for a while.
  2. James went up and hid behind the partion of the steps and the slide
  3. The hole in our plan was revealed, we had forgotten that Henry had stopped going up and down the slide, so I went off to tempt him, meanwhile James went up and down the slide.
  4. I went up the steps, but James was at the bottom instead of the top!
  5. So I went up again and this time he didn’t say it!
  6. The rest of the plan went without a hitch.

Henry was really upset, so why do I feel so unforfilled? Could it be because by getting revenge I’ve become as bad as the person I wanted to get revenge on? No, it’s because HE WOULDN’T STOP SAYING IT!!!!!!!!!!!! 👿

Grrrr

Bye!

One comment on “Vengeance should be sweet…

  1. By the way, today we went swimming.

Leave a Reply

