24 days.

For those of you who have been wondering what I’ve been up to the past few months, it is time to enlighten you. I have been making an advent calendar. Not a paper one, but a cloth one with pockets (it also happens to be decorated with thomas the tank engine pictures, largely because I hardly ever use that material, so when I wanted a long unspoilt legnth of material it was perfect. It has turned out pretty good, mainly because the pattern looks like this:

 and therefore has many pictures of sheep and grass, as well Thomas and James. One thing that slightly worries me, I just looked the print up on this website: http://www.simplydivinethings.co.uk/vintage-thomas-the-tank-engine-and-james-fabric-canvas-picture-14-x-10-2170-p.asp to find the picture. The site used words like vintage, rare and not often seen, “@%&!” I thought “It’s incredibly rare and I’m cutting it up to make a calendar!” Then I saw that they were selling it as a canvas, home made complete with staples and wooden struts all for a tenner, and felt better.

We bought the chocolate coins today, on the 30th of Now we’ll put them in the calendar. It’s the 20th today, so I’d better get a move on. I’m on 21 so far!

Bye!

PS. It’s only 7 days ’till James’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

