It was such a perfect dayyyyyyyy!!!!!!!

Today Henry and James went to see their friends, John and Jerry, so I had a whole day of peace and quiet! First me and Dad went to the second hand shops to buy some books! We brought loads, later Mum took me to the hair-dressers to get my hair done. The problem with my hair IS very simple to understand:

  1. It is always getting tangled and matted.
  2. It is always getting tangled and matted.
  3. It is always getting tangled and matted.

So the hair dresser cut my hair and then rubbed in some cream that would sort out my first problem: It should stop it from getting tangled and matted, and I’ve just checked in the mirror and, after my mother said that my hair wouldn’t get extra curly (I’d rad the label: curly mixture, or somthing like that on the bottle) my hair is actually more curly! Oh well, it looks OK. I found some cool jokes in the local newspaper about church bulletins, and I found out that they’d copied and pasted them all from a website, so now I’m hooked on the website! The only problem is the music. You listen, it seems OK, you listen longer, it gets annoying, you decide to do something else and exit the page, the music keeps playing, you go mad and jump up and down for hours until you collapse with exahstion!

Anyway, today was perfect, until the boys came home.

Their friend are coming over here for a day at some point, they usually come after school, luckily I have a procedure for this sort of thing:

The moment they arrive I lock  myself in my room with my laptop, and my vast collection of books. It is vitally important that I lock the door. One time I went to the loo and forgot relock the door when I got back, with in minutes my room was transformed into the battle-field for a lightsabre fight!

Still, it’s not all bad. Tommorow we’re finally going to see Ice Age 4 in the cinema, in 3D!

I can’t wait!!!

5… 4… 3… 2… 1…

SIGN OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One comment on “It was such a perfect dayyyyyyyy!!!!!!!

  1. For those of you who don’t appreciate the great joys of shopping for books in second hand shops and getting a hair cut, here’s another great thing I did today:
    I had a whole Yorkshire pudding to my self, with mashed potato, and lots of gravy, and no peas!!! Delish!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

