A visit from Aunty Carrie and Grandad.

Today Aunty Carrie and Grandad came to visit, Grandad brought an old birds nest and put it on the kitchen surface, now it’s in the garage. I was surprised that it looked so ‘nest-like’ I always thought that birds nests were just small piles of twigs wedged inbetween some branches. They brought loads of sweets! Aunty Carrie reminded us about somthing though!

While we were on holiday we forgot to post her postcard, whoops!

Luckily Mum found them and gave them to Aunty Carrie and Grandad. Hopefully we’ll remember to post them next time!

(All children)
There’s a sad sort of clanging
From the clock in the hall
And the bells in the steeple, too
And up in the nursery
An absurd little bird
Is popping out to say coo-coo
(Coo-coo, coo-coo)

(Brigitta, Gretel, Marta)                   (Fredrick, Leisel, Kurt, Louisa)
coo-coo                                         Regretfully they tell us
coo-coo                                         But firmly they compel us
to say goodnight
coo-coo
(All)
To you

(Children)
So long, farewell
Auf Wiedersehen, goodnight
(Marta)
I hate to go and leave this pretty sight

(Children)
So long, farewell
Auf Wiedersehen, adieu
(Fredrick)
Adieu, adieu
To you and you and you

(Children)
So long, farewell
Au revoir, Auf Weidersehen
(Leisel)
I’d like to stay
And taste my first champagne
(talking to the captain) yes?
(Captain) no!

(children)
So long, farewell
Auf Weidersehen, goodbye
(Kurt)
I leave and heave
A sigh and say goodbye
Goodbye

(Brigitta)
I’m glad to go
I cannot tell a lie
(Louisa)
I flit, I float
I fleetly flee, I fly

(Gretel)
The sun has gone
To bed and so must I

(Children)So long, farewell
Auf Weidersehen, goodbye

Goodbye
Goodbye
Goodbye

(guests)
Goodbye

Leave a Reply

