School’s out for the summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well we got no choice
All the girls and boys
Makin all that
noise
‘Cause they found new toys
Well we can’t salute ya
Can’t find a
flag
If that don’t suit ya
That’s a drag

School’s out for
summer
School’s out forever
School’s been blown to pieces

No more
pencils
No more books
No more teacher’s dirty looks

Well we got no
class
And we got no principles
And we got no innocence
We can’t even
think of a word that rhymes

School’s out for summer
School’s out
forever
School’s been blown to pieces

No more pencils
No more
books
No more teacher’s dirty looks

Out for summer
Out till
fall
We might not go back at all

School’s out forever
School’s out
for summer
School’s out with fever
School’s out completely

Hi there!

Just in case you haven’t heard (like if you have no kids, no children at all in your family, including nieces and nephews, and live under a rock!) so if you fit that description, you might not have known that today was the last day of school. Mrs Charcoal came in and we gave her presents, I gave her a bottle of wine. Mrs Flower thought it would be a nice idea if one of us made a speech on behalf of the class . I think I did a pretty good job. I just stood up there and said this:

“Mrs Charcoal. I think I speak for the whole class when I say that it has been a pleasure to be in you class this year. I hope that your next class finds you as much of an inspiration as we did.”

I had gone over possible openings in my head, but all I came up with was “On behalf of the whole class…”

Bye!!!!

One more time!

No more pencils
No more
books
No more teacher’s dirty looks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

