The Great Book Flood.

On Saturday we’re going on HOLIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Unfortunately this means that for the past few days Mum and Dad have been getting me to pack more books. I have raided a second hand-shop, brought down armfulls from the attic, but still they tell me to buy more ebooks for my kindle, when we actually get to France we won’t have to go through the channel tunnel or on the ferry, my books will have created a bridge and we will be able to drive to France, that said, I dread to think what would happen if I rsn out of books, though with my kindle I could always get more.

I got my kindle yesterday, it’s great I’m currently using it to read the Enchanted Castle. It’s even got it’s own little red cover with white spots! I’m planning to show it to Nanna, she’s coming over tommorow, she’ll be staying the night and in the morning when we leave she and Grandad will stay to look after the cats. We’ve got her presents, and I’ve got her a cake. I’ts a chocolate and blackurant cake, with icing sugar in a special pattern, I made it myself! Hmmm… maybe inbetween bieng a famous author when I’m older I’ll also become a cook…

Bye bye!

Leave a Reply

