The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee!

Hi eveybody!

Hello! Today was the last day of school before half term, but it was also my school’s jubilee party!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

First we had an assembly, they played ‘Sing’ the song that will be played to the Queen during her jubilee, it’s sung by children from poor vililages in Africa, to raise money for their country. First we made bunting, unfortunately mine didn’t get hung up because it was a complicated pattern of union jacks and triangles which took ages to colour. Next we made tabled cloths, me, Lily,Juliet , Laurel and Poppy were going to work together, until Lily and Poppy decided that it would be better if they worked with Laurel as a  three leaving me and Juliet to work in a two, though we weren’t supposed to! Lily said “I just don’t think that there would be enough room for five, ” (though we were also allowed to work in sixes!) I suddenly thought, hey this feels familiar, it was the tent situation all over again! Mrs Charcoal eventually persuaded Lily to work in a five, but she sulked for a bit. Nobody wanted to tryy out my brilliant ideas (e.g doing a tissue paper portrait of the queen or giving our paper table cloth a wiggly edge,) so, as Juliet described one part as being ‘my bit’ I began to draw her royal highness on that spot, unfortunately the others didn’t agree with my creative spirit and insisted that I rub it out, but I got my own back! I created The Wall Of Money, a snmall picture of every coin or note with the Queen’s face on, altogether I drew about twelve pictures of the Queen onto my bit,

Me: 1

Others: 0

Yeah!

Afterwards it was lunch time, we carefully carried our master-peice onto the feild and began to eat. There was pizza, sandwiches, fruit and crisps! Sadly there were also cakes (the teachers said that we had to have a sandwich before we had a cake so the ones I actually liked were soon gone,) sausages and sausage rolls. I often have sausage rolls at home, but they are vegetarian, I just managed to stop myself picking up this meat one. For me eating meat is worse than just stopping being vegitarian, everyone in my family is vegetarian, (except the cats and the fish) so I have never eaten meat. Eating a sausage could make me very ill!

After lunch you could go and have one more bit of leftovers. When I first tried to take some a teacher yelled, “Hey you kids, get away that’s staff food!” but the next minute they’re handing it out!

In the afternoon we played fun games! During the tug of war everybody kept saying that I was doing it wrong. The people watching said that I shouldn’t wrap the rope around my waist (though the teachers seemed okay with it) and the people on my team said I should swap places with the girl in front. But I refused both.

At first I felt myself being pulled foward and thought that it was a mistake me going at the back and I should have switched with the other girl and that my team would lose and it would be all my fault! But then I began to walk backwards, it was easy at first but got harder, until my team won!

Me and Laurel tried to go onto the hook a drink game where you have a fishing rod with a little ring on the end and you have to hook it over the top of a drink, Fishing For Drinks Brilliant! You also got to keep any drinks you hooked, I didn’t like any of the ones on offer, but though I could sell it. But we had to go, before we even got a chance, we were just about to have our turn when thay started packing up!

I won the bowling! When I got there the top score was five, by I got six! At the prize giving everyone tried to tell me I only got five, but then they called my name out, I had won!!!!!

I got a medal and ten sweets! Unfortunately I tied with another girl and had to give her five, she got the ones I didn’t like. I got: Harribo’s, Harribo strawberrys, magic stars, maltesers and a mars bar, as well as the plaque that everyone got.

They had the school brass band follow the people giving ot the plaques, two of the players were in my class!

Well, that was my Jubilee, Bye!

.P.S. How did your Jubilee go?

 

Leave a Reply

