The Chronicles Of Busia and other stuff.

I won!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DMFB (Dead Mouse For Brains) wasn’t on the bus today, and just before games I had to identify him on a computer. Yes! Victoryyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyway, today I missed seeing the olympic torch cause I thought it would be boring, meaning that I was annoyed that the subject of our assembly was: Watch the torch through some live camera we’ve hooked up, and run around with an inflatible torch. Rubbish! Though I did enjoy the inflatable torch!

My Dad went to a meeting about Horse Shoe Woods, our class residential today.  I was a bit dissapointed, it turns out that by ‘artificial caving’ they didn’t mean going through a cave where all the rocks and stalagmites are plastic, it meant slithering along a metal pipe. Could be quite fun though. The biggest shock was the lights. I can usually only get to sleep by reading and getting tired, or listening to my walkman. Though one of the rules was no gadgets, I though I could survive three night reading, so when my parents told me that I could bring a reading lamp, I decided to go.

But when Dad got to the meeting, one of the teachers told him that a reading torch would be fine, but he’d better check with Mrs Charcoal. She told him that it would be lightsout by ten oclock, despite our earlier talks about midnight feasts, and that I couldn’t have a torch because I’d ‘be in a tent with other children!’

So what? A reading light is hardly going to blind them! And plus, I bet I’m not the only one who has trouble getting to sleep! Mum wrote to the school, hopefully they’ll see how unreasonable they’re being.

Leave a Reply

