Plug Fun

Yesteray, we went riding at the levels (aka Shapwick Heath). Not on horses, on our bikes, I listened to The Secret Garden on my walkman. I had been listening to The Tale Of A Stuffed Elephant, but, it was just like a long version of those Enid blyton stories, you know the ones I ean. Pinky and the elves or the toy cat and the toy train. So I decided to listen to the secret garden instead. When we got home the bath was full of water! Manly because the chain had come off the plug, we tried everything, until I used a needle to thread some thick thread though the hole, James said “Yeah! A weak peice of string will do it!” Very sarcastically, but it soon changed to a, “That was my idea, but I didn’t have any thread!”

I had a terrible headache for most of the day.

Sorry if you missed me last night, the internet was down!

Leave a Reply

